Clink #1: Things My Date Really Said Last Night

I regret to inform y’all that between some rather dramatic upheavals at work and actual paid writing commitments, I don’t think I’m going to be able to scrounge up a any sort of interesting or relevant post today. I’m terribly sorry, but really, it could be worse. At least I didn’t write this.

However, I thought I’d stop by briefly and share something that tickled my fancy today: Things My Date Really Said Last Night. Pure gold, people. My favourite so far? “It’s not a cold sore! I bumped my lip on a biscuit!” (This will also be my first Clink: clicky-link. Works, dunnit?)

Reading through the page, I couldn’t help wandering down Memory Lane, however briefly. So, in the hopes of alleviating your Monday blues, I’m posting the three strangest/weirdest things I’ve heard on a date (well, the three weirdest clean things, since I’ve given my parents the address of this blog).

3. *returning from the men’s room* “HOW COULD YOU NOT TELL ME MY HAIR LOOKED THAT BAD?”

2. “You want a large Frozen Coke?” *with genuine concern* “But what if you have to pee during the movie?”

1. “Yeeeeaaaaahhhhh… I know my way around a cow.”

Happy Monday, everyone.

About missaleksia

Street press journalist and culture vulture based in Melbourne, Australia. I enjoy Australian hip hop, obsessively following television shows, healthy debate, baking and wine. My views are my own. Keep up to date with me on Twitter: @missaleksia
This entry was posted in Clink!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

